Contact the Library Contact the Library

Library enquiries should be directed to the Library Helpdesk. 

In person:

The Library Helpdesk is on the entrance floor of the Library.

By telephone:

Tel. 01603 592993 (extension 2993). This is the number for all enquiries including the renewal of book loans.

By post:

The Library
University of East Anglia
Norwich Research Park
NORWICH
NR4 7TJ

Online:

Enquiries can be sent to the Library Helpdesk via a web form or via email to lib.helpdesk@uea.ac.uk

You can also follow the Library on 

Comments / Suggestions:

Comments /suggestions about Library Services can be made online or printed forms are available at all service points.

Related information:

Key performance indicators
You said we did

Library noise line:

If you are being disturbed in the Library TEXT the Library noise line on 07824301748 and library staff will do their best to help. This is a 24/7 service. 

Key Services Contacts Key Services Contacts

  Email address / Online Tel. extension
IT Service Desk it.servicedesk@uea.ac.uk 2345
Library Helpdesk lib.helpdesk@uea.ac.uk 2993
Book loan renewals Online renewals 2993
Academic Librarian (HUM): Grant Young grant.young@uea.ac.uk 2426
Academic Librarian (FMH): Matthew Smith matthew.j.smith@uea.ac.uk 2412
Academic Librarian (SCI): Liz Clarke e.clarke@uea.ac.uk 1249
Academic Librarian (SCI): Rachel Henderson rachel.henderson@uea.ac.uk 2428
Academic Librarian (SSF): Kate Squire k.squire@uea.ac.uk 1712
Academic Librarian (EDU and official publications): Lucy Fleming l.fleming@uea.ac.uk 3518
Information Skills Librarian: Emma Coonan e.coonan@uea.ac.uk 2430
Disability Liaison Officer: Catherine Breame catherine.breame@uea.ac.uk 3507
Archives and Special Collections archives@uea.ac.uk 3491
Learning and Resources Centre (LaRC) larc@uea.ac.uk 2102
Health Sciences Library (King's Lynn) a.castleton@uea.ac.uk 01553 613959
Comments and suggestions online forms  

Library Management Team Library Management Team

  Email Address Tel. extension
Library Director: Nick Lewis nicholas.lewis@uea.ac.uk 2382
Head of Academic Engagement: Jane Helgesen j.helgesen@uea.ac.uk 2221
Head of Resources: Ed Chamberlain edmund.chamberlain@uea.ac.uk 2429
Head of User Services: Heather Wells heather.wells@uea.ac.uk 3440