Welcome to Safety Services' Intranet Welcome to Safety Services' Intranet

Statement of Purpose

"Our role is to provide all staff and students at UEA with advice and guidance on safety.  We have neither an executive nor an enforcement role.  We are always available to answer any questions or queries you may have relating to health and safety at work and actively encourage people to contact us should they require guidance.  Safety management is the responsibility of those, within the University, who are in charge of work, of students or of other staff.  University Safety Services (USS) provides advice to support this activity".

 

Safety Subjects

Looking for advice and guidance documents?
Please click on the Safety Subjects link in the left hand menu.

 

Where Are USS?

We are split across the Science Schools, please see the table below for our locations and contact information.

We are open to visitors on work days between the hours of 09.00 and 16.00.

Please see the UEA Campus Map for our location on the campus. Please contact us if you have trouble in locating the offices.

 

How Do I Contact USS?

General Enquires

Telephone Ext: 2763 

e-mail: safetyservices@uea.ac.uk

 

Display Screen Equipment (DSE) Enquiries

Please see our DSE Guidance Pages first.

e-mail: dse@uea.ac.uk

 

Personal Emergency Evacuation Plan (PEEP) Enquiries

Please see our PEEP Guidance Pages first.

e-mail: peep.uss@uea.ac.uk

 

Who Works In USS and Where Are They?

Name Position Location Ext. Email

Kathryn Brandish

Administrator

SCI

01.37W

2763

k.brandish@uea.ac.uk

Paul Donson

Director of

Safety Services

BIO

0.12B

2199

p.donson@uea.ac.uk 

Karen Thompson

Deputy Director

SCI

01.37W

3945

karen.thompson@uea.ac.uk

Mark Farley

Fire Officer

SCI

01.37W

3608

m.farley@uea.ac.uk

Simon Walklate

Safety & Training Officer

SCI

01.37W

3577

s.walklate@uea.ac.uk

Jim Hunter

Safety & Radiation Protection Officer

BIO

0.12A

2107

j.hunter@uea.ac.uk

Amy Lyall 

Safety & Radiation Protection Technician

BIO

0.12A

2241

amy.lyall@uea.ac.uk

 

Access to content on this page is restricted to UEA Students and Staff - please log in.