International Orientation and Welcome Week International Orientation and Welcome Week

Orientation Programme

Arriving in the UK can be a very busy and exciting time as you begin to explore UEA and the city of Norwich. Your Orientation offers a programme of events and activities to help you settle in to life in the UK. It will also give you the opportunity to meet staff and current students from across UEA. 

 

There is a wide range of events for you to enjoy:

 

Thursday 19th September

  • Post Grad BBQ at the Lake 5-7pm
  • International Student Social at Blue Bar 6-9pm

Friday 20th September

  • International Student Afternoon Tea at UNIO 2-4pm
  • Walking Tour of the city - at the Forum 4-5pm
  • Games and Buffet TBC 6-8pm

Saturday 21st September

  • Welcome Weekend at UNIO all day
  • Campus Tour 10-11am - meet at the Hive
  • Discover Norwich talk at Lecture Theatre 3 1-2pm

Monday 23rd September

  • Campus Tour 4-5pm - meet at the Hive
  • Food Fayre in UNIO 11am-3pm
  • City Bus Tours 5.30pm and 7pm - book £10 tickets on SU site

Tuesday 24th September

  • Societies Fair at Union House 11am-6pm

Wednesday 25th September

  • Sports Fair at Sportspark 10.30am-6pm
  • International Welcome Evening at Norwich Castle 6-8pm Bus from campus 5.30pm

Thursday 26th September

  • Plant Sale on the Street
  • POC safe space Union House Bookable Room 2 5-7pm

Friday 27th September

  • Plant Sale on the Street

Saturday 28th September

  • Cinema in the Square 7.30pm

Sunday 29th September

  • Cinema in the Square 7.30pm

 

Download the app for more details and to make sure you don't miss out on anything!

Download Your Guides Now Download Your Guides Now


Arriving After the 21st September? Not a Problem Arriving After the 21st September? Not a Problem

Arriving Late

Missed the International Orientation? Come to the Orientation Replay where we will go through the main points that you have missed. 

Download our late arrivals guide.