Contact the Postgraduate Research Service teams Contact the Postgraduate Research Service teams

The Postgraduate Research Service is based in two locations in the Norwich Research Park.

  • the Postgraduate Research Office on UEA Campus in SCI 0.65 (near the School of Environmental Sciences)
  • for postgraduate researchers based at one of the Norwich Biosciences Institutes there is the Graduate School Office at the Earlham Institute (room 1.05).

A campus map can be found here.

Open: Monday to Friday 0900-1700

Head of Postgraduate Research Service (SCI 0.65) Head of Postgraduate Research Service (SCI 0.65)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Vivien Easson v.easson@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1835
Nicky Bastian - PA to Head of PGR Service N.Bastian@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2202

 

PGR Admissions Enquiries (SCI 0.65) PGR Admissions Enquiries (SCI 0.65)

Name Email Telephone
Rebecca Scott pgr.enquiries.admiss@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1709

 

Research Degrees Team (SCI 0.65) Research Degrees Team (SCI 0.65)

Key to PGR Office teams:

  • FMH - all FMH PGR degrees except ClinPsyD (Doctorate in Clinical Psychology) and ProfD HASC (Professional Doctorate in Health and Social Care).
  • HUM - all HUM PGR degrees.
  • SCI - all SCI PGR degrees.
  • SSF - all SSF PGR degrees except the professional doctorates EdD (Doctor of Education) and EdPsyD (Doctorate in Educational Psychology).
  • ProfD - Professional Doctorates: ClinPsyD (Doctorate in Clinical Psychology), EdD (Doctor of Education), EdPsyD (Doctorate in Educational Psychology) and ProfD HASC (Professional Doctorate in Health and Social Care).
Team Title Name Email Telephone
-

Research Degrees Manager

Tracey Oak t.oak@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1800
FMH PGR Officer Bill Daniels Bill.Daniels@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 7932
FMH PGR Administrator Mel Haggar fmh.gradschool@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 7934
FMH Clerical Assistant Antonella Foglia fmh.gradschool@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 7933
HUM PGR Officer Lyn Marsh L.Marsh@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3040
HUM PGR Administrator Clare Thornett humgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3771
HUM Clerical Assistant Ann Nicholls humgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2546
SCI PGR Officer Sonia Fagan scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2544
SCI PGR Administrator Michelle Lane scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2625
SCI PGR Administrator Catherine Taylor scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3002
SCI Clerical Assistant Sophie Rix scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1705
SSF PGR Officer Phil Hearsey p.hearsey@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3637
SSF PGR Administrator Gillian Potter ssfgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 7231
SSF Clerical Assistant Nicola Howlett ssfgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3923
ProfD PGR Officer Fiona Gibbons f.gibbons@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2308
ProfD PGR Administrator Kate Patterson prof.docs@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3076
ProfD PGR Administrator Caroline Kelly prof.docs@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3153
ProfD PGR Administrator Helen Bainbridge prof.docs@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3153
ProfD Administrative Assistant Sharon Hine prof.docs@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1258

 

Norwich Bioscience Institutes Graduate School Office (EI 1.05) Norwich Bioscience Institutes Graduate School Office (EI 1.05)

Title Name Email Telephone
Graduate Studies Manager Dr Kate Conway kate.conway@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450772
Doctoral Training Partnership Officer
(NRP Biosciences and MRC DART)
Dawn Turnbull dawn.turnbull2@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450468
PGR Coordinator Mark Meehan graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450768
Professional Internships Coordinator Dr Sarah Eglington pips.internship@uea.ac.uk 01603 450774
Doctoral Training Partnership Administrator
(NRP Biosciences and MRC DART)
Michelle Eastman biodtp@norwichresearchpark.ac.uk 01603 450777
Administrative Assistant Joanna Blackman graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450646
Clerical Assistant Ian Wise graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450769

 

Postgraduate Research Partnerships Manager (SCI 0.65) Postgraduate Research Partnerships Manager (SCI 0.65)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Audrey Heppleston a.heppleston@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3160

 

Quality and Information Team (SCI 0.65) Quality and Information Team (SCI 0.65)

Title Name Email Telephone
Doctoral Training and Quality Manager Melanie Steele m.steele@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3870
Doctoral Training Partnerships Officer
(EnvEast, ARIES and NEXUSS)
Dr Alice Brewer a.brewer@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3947
Doctoral Training Partnerships Officer
(CHASE, AgriForwards and SeNSS)
David Craythorne chase.dtp@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1453

Management Information Coordinator

Robin Braysher r.c.braysher@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2856

Doctoral Training Partnerships Administrator
(CHASE, AgriForwards and SeNSS)

Mavis Foster-Nyarko
and
Ismat Imaan
chase.dtp@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2214
agriforwards.cdt@uea.ac.uk
senss.dtp@uea.ac.uk

Doctoral Training Partnerships Administrator
(EnvEast, ARIES and NEXUSS)

Sophie Buckingham env.east@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3558
aries.dtp@uea.ac.uk
Administrative Assistant Paul Vazquez pgr.concessions@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2164

 

Issues with PGR Service web Pages Issues with PGR Service web Pages

To report issues with the PGR Service web pages please contact us.