Contact the Postgraduate Research Service teams Contact the Postgraduate Research Service teams

The Postgraduate Research Service is based in two locations in the Norwich Research Park.

  • the Postgraduate Research Office on UEA Campus in the Elizabeth Fry Building, Room 2.30
  • for postgraduate researchers based at one of the Norwich Biosciences Institutes there is the Graduate School Office at the Earlham Institute (room 105).

A campus map can be found here.

Open: Monday to Friday 0900-1700

Head of Postgraduate Research Service (EFB 2.30) Head of Postgraduate Research Service (EFB 2.30)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Vivien Easson v.easson@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1835
Nicky Bastian - PA to Head of PGR Service N.Bastian@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2202

 

PGR Admissions Enquiries (EFB 2.30) PGR Admissions Enquiries (EFB 2.30)

Name Email Telephone
Rebecca Scott pgr.enquiries.admiss@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1709

 

Research Degrees Team (EFB 2.30) Research Degrees Team (EFB 2.30)

Key to PGR Office teams:

  • HUM - all HUM PGR degrees.
  • MAP - all MED PGR degrees including ClinPsyD (Doctorate in Clinical Psychology) and MD (Doctor of Medicine), plus the professional doctorates EdD (Doctor of Education), EdPsyD (Doctorate in Educational Psychology) and ProfD HASC (Professional Doctorate in Health and Social Care).
  • SCI - all SCI PGR degrees.
  • SSH - all SSF (except EdD and EdPsyD) and HSC (except ProfD HASC) PGR degrees.
Team Title Name Email Telephone
- Research Degrees Manager Tracey Oak t.oak@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1800
HUM PGR Officer Alison Henry a.henry@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3771
HUM PGR Administrator Clare Thornett humgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3771
HUM Clerical Assistant Ann Nicholls humgrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2546
MAP PGR Officer Fiona Gibbons F.Gibbons@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2308
MAP PGR Administrator Kate Patterson map.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3076
MAP PGR Administrator Tim Barker map.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3153
MAP PGR Administrator Helen Bainbridge map.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3153
MAP Clerical Assistant John Russell map.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1258
MAP Clerical Assistant Sharon Hine map.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk tbc
SCI PGR Officer Sonia Fagan s.fagan@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2544
SCI PGR Administrator Michelle Lane scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2625
SCI PGR Administrator Catherine Taylor scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3002
SCI Clerical Assistant Sophie Rix scigrad.school@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1705
SSH PGR Officer Phil Hearsey p.hearsey@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3637
SSH PGR Administrator Gillian Potter ssh.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 7231
SSH Clerical Assistant Nicola Howlett ssh.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3923
SSH Clerical Assistant Sharon Hine ssh.pgroffice@uea.ac.uk tbc

 

Norwich Bioscience Institutes, Graduate School Office (Earlham Institute) Norwich Bioscience Institutes, Graduate School Office (Earlham Institute)

Title Name Email Telephone
Graduate Studies Manager Dr Kate Conway kate.conway@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450772
PGR Coordinator Mark Meehan graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450768
Doctoral Training Partnership Administrator Michelle Eastman biodtp@norwichresearchpark.ac.uk 01603 450777
Professional Internships Coordinator Dr Sarah Eglington pips.internship@uea.ac.uk 01603 450774
Administrative Assistant Jane Allen graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450646
Administrative Assistant Dr Emily Rose graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450769
Clerical Assistant (temp) Carolyn Corden graduates.nrp@nbi.ac.uk 01603 450769

 

International and Postgraduate Funding Manager (EFB 2.30) International and Postgraduate Funding Manager (EFB 2.30)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Audrey Heppleston a.heppleston@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3160

 

CHASE Doctoral Training Manager (EFB 2.30) CHASE Doctoral Training Manager (EFB 2.30)

Name Email Telephone
Lyn Marsh chase.dtp@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 1453

 

Quality and Information Team (EFB 2.30) Quality and Information Team (EFB 2.30)

Title Name Email Telephone
Doctoral Training & Quality Manager Melanie Steele m.steele@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3870
Doctoral Training Partnerships Officer Dr Alice Brewer a.brewer@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3947
Management Information Coordinator Robin Braysher r.c.braysher@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2856
Doctoral Training Partnerships Administrator David Craythorne & Mavis Foster-Nyarko env.east@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 3558
Administrative Assistant Paul Vazquez pgr.concessions@uea.ac.uk 01603 59 2164

 

Issues with PGR Service web Pages Issues with PGR Service web Pages

To report issues with the PGR Service web pages please contact us.