Academic Director of Research Degree Programmes (ADRDP) Academic Director of Research Degree Programmes (ADRDP)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Nick Watmough n.watmough@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603 59 2179

Associate Deans of Postgraduate Research (and equivalent) Associate Deans of Postgraduate Research (and equivalent)

Title                                   Name                    Email Telephone
Associate Dean of PGR, Arts and Humanities Dr John Turnpenny j.turnpenny@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 3908
Associate Dean of PGR, Medicine and Health Sciences Prof. Kenda Crozier k.crozier@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 7094
Associate Dean of PGR, Science Prof. Alastair Grant a.grant@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 2537
Associate Dean of PGR, Social Sciences Dr Yann Lebeau y.lebeau@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 2754

Chair of Norwich Bioscience Institutes GSE

Prof. Dave Evans Dave.Evans@jic.ac.uk

+44 (0)1603 450442

Chair of Suffolk Postgraduate Research Committee

Prof. Mohammad Dastbaz  

atlanta.blair@uos.ac.uk

+44 (0)1473 338343

PGR Course Directors PGR Course Directors

Faculty School Programme Name                             Email
FMH HSC ProfD Health and Social Care Prof. Nicola Spalding N.Spalding@uea.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Moore J.F.Moore@uea.ac.uk
FMH MED ClinPsyD Prof. Kenneth Laidlaw

K.Laidlaw@uea.ac.uk

FMH MED MD Prof. Alexander Macgregor  A.Macgregor@uea.ac.uk
SSF EDU EdD Dr Irene Biza

I.Biza@uea.ac.uk

SSF EDU EdPsyD Dr Nick Hammond N.Hammond@uea.ac.uk

FMH School PGR Directors FMH School PGR Directors

School Role  Name      Email                                              
HSC All programmes           Dr Jan McAllister             J.Mcallister@uea.ac.uk
MED PhD, MPhil & MScR programmes Dr Penny Powell p.powell@uea.ac.uk
MED PhD, MPhil & MScR
applicants
Prof. Alastair Watson alastair.watson@uea.ac.uk
MED ClinPsyD programme Dr Sian Coker s.coker@uea.ac.uk
MED MD programme Prof. Alexander Macgregor  A.Macgregor@uea.ac.uk

 

HUM School PGR Directors HUM School PGR Directors

School Role                    Name                          Email
AMA All programmes Dr Sarah Garland Sarah.Garland@uea.ac.uk
HIS All programmes Prof. Geoffrey Plank G.Plank@uea.ac.uk
LDC All programmes Dr Matthew Taunton M.Taunton@uea.ac.uk
PPL All programmes Dr Davide Rizza D.Rizza@uea.ac.uk

NBI PGR Directors NBI PGR Directors

Institute Role                    Name                            Email                                              
EI All programmes Dr Wilfried Haerty Wilfried.Haerty@earlham.ac.uk
QIB All programmes Dr Paul Kroon paul.kroon@quadram.ac.uk
JIC All programmes Dr Stephen Bornemann stephen.bornemann@jic.ac.uk
TSL All programmes Prof. Sophien Kamoun sophien.kamoun@sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk

 

SCI School PGR Directors SCI School PGR Directors

School Role                   Name                           Email
BIO All programmes Dr Gabriella Kelemen g.kelemen@uea.ac.uk
CHE All programmes Prof. Steve Meech s.meech@uea.ac.uk
CMP All programmes Dr Katharina Huber K.Huber@uea.ac.uk
ENV All programmes Mr Peter Simmons p.simmons@uea.ac.uk
ENG All programmes Dr Vanessa Miemietz V.Miemietz@uea.ac.uk
MTH All programmes Dr Vanessa Miemietz V.Miemietz@uea.ac.uk
PHA All programmes Prof. Arasu Ganesan A.Ganesan@uea.ac.uk

 

SSF School PGR Directors SSF School PGR Directors

School Role                     Name                            Email
DEV PGR admissions Dr Ben Jones b.w.jones@uea.ac.uk
DEV Current PGRs Dr Emma Gilberthorpe E.Gilberthorpe@uea.ac.uk
ECO PGR admissions Prof. Stephen Davies s.w.davies@uea.ac.uk
ECO Current PGRs Dr Corrado di Maria C.Di-Maria@uea.ac.uk
EDU PGR admissions Prof. Anna Robinson-Pant a.robinson-pant@uea.ac.uk
EDU Current PGRs Dr Esther Priyadharshini e.priya@uea.ac.uk
LAW PGR admissions Prof. David Mead D.Mead@uea.ac.uk
LAW Current PGRs Dr Michael Hamilton Michael.Hamilton@uea.ac.uk
NBS PGR admissions & current PGRs

Dr Min Zhang

M.Zhang1@uea.ac.uk

PSY Current PGRs Dr Natalie Wyer N.Wyer@uea.ac.uk
PSY PGR admissions Dr Sara Bengtsson S.Bengtsson@uea.ac.uk
SWK PGR admissions & current PGRs Prof. Marian Brandon M.Brandon@uea.ac.uk

Further PGR Academic Contacts Further PGR Academic Contacts

Please see our webpage for details of the Academic Leads for Doctoral Training Partnerships (DTPs) and Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs).

For a further list of PGR academic contacts, either consult the relevant Graduate School webpages, or contact Nicky Bastian.