Academic Director of Research Degree Programmes (ADRDP) Academic Director of Research Degree Programmes (ADRDP)

Name Email Telephone
Dr Nick Watmough n.watmough@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603 59 2179

Associate Deans of Postgraduate Research (and equivalent) Associate Deans of Postgraduate Research (and equivalent)

Title                                   Name                    Email Telephone
Associate Dean of PGR, Arts and Humanities Dr John Turnpenny j.turnpenny@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 3908
Associate Dean of PGR, Medicine and Health Sciences Prof. Kenda Crozier k.crozier@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 7094
Associate Dean of PGR, Science Prof. Alastair Grant a.grant@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 2537
Associate Dean of PGR, Social Sciences Dr Corrado di Maria C.Di-Maria@uea.ac.uk +44 (0)1603
59 2866

Chair of Norwich Bioscience Institutes GSE

Prof. Dave Evans Dave.Evans@jic.ac.uk

+44 (0)1603 450442

Chair of Suffolk Postgraduate Research Committee

Prof. Emma Bond

e.bond@uos.ac.uk

+44 (0)1473 338564

PGR Course Directors PGR Course Directors

Faculty School Programme Name                             Email
FMH HSC ProfD Health and Social Care Prof. Nicola Spalding N.Spalding@uea.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Moore J.F.Moore@uea.ac.uk
FMH MED ClinPsyD Vacant

 

FMH MED MD Prof. Alexander Macgregor  A.Macgregor@uea.ac.uk
SSF EDU EdD Dr Irene Biza

I.Biza@uea.ac.uk

SSF EDU EdPsyD Dr Nick Hammond N.Hammond@uea.ac.uk

FMH School PGR Directors FMH School PGR Directors

School Role  Name      Email                                              
HSC All programmes           Dr Emma English           

Emma.English@uea.ac.uk

MED PhD, MPhil & MScR programmes Dr Penny Powell p.powell@uea.ac.uk
MED PhD, MPhil & MScR
applicants
Prof. Alastair Watson alastair.watson@uea.ac.uk
MED ClinPsyD programme Prof. Sian Coker s.coker@uea.ac.uk
MED MD programme Prof. Alexander Macgregor  A.Macgregor@uea.ac.uk

 

HUM School PGR Directors HUM School PGR Directors

School Role                    Name                          Email
AMA All programmes Dr Becky Fraser Becky.Fraser@uea.ac.uk
HIS All programmes Dr Matthew D'Auria M.DAuria@uea.ac.uk
LDC All programmes Dr Matthew Taunton M.Taunton@uea.ac.uk
PPL All programmes Dr Davide Rizza D.Rizza@uea.ac.uk

NBI PGR Directors NBI PGR Directors

Institute Role                    Name                            Email                                              
EI All programmes Dr Wilfried Haerty Wilfried.Haerty@earlham.ac.uk
QIB All programmes Dr Paul Kroon paul.kroon@quadram.ac.uk
JIC All programmes Prof. Stephen Bornemann stephen.bornemann@jic.ac.uk
TSL All programmes Prof. Sophien Kamoun sophien.kamoun@tsl.ac.uk

 

SCI School PGR Directors SCI School PGR Directors

School Role                   Name                           Email
BIO All programmes Dr Gabriella Kelemen g.kelemen@uea.ac.uk
CHE All programmes Prof. Steve Meech s.meech@uea.ac.uk
CMP All programmes Dr Katharina Huber K.Huber@uea.ac.uk
ENV All programmes Dr Andrew Manning A.Manning@uea.ac.uk
ENG All programmes Dr Vanessa Miemietz V.Miemietz@uea.ac.uk
MTH All programmes Dr Vanessa Miemietz V.Miemietz@uea.ac.uk
PHA All programmes Prof. Arasu Ganesan A.Ganesan@uea.ac.uk

 

SSF School PGR Directors SSF School PGR Directors

School Role                     Name                            Email
DEV PGR admissions Dr Pieter Serneels P.Serneels@uea.ac.uk
DEV Current PGRs Dr Vasudha Chhotray

v.chhotray@uea.ac.uk

ECO PGR admissions & current PGRs Prof. Stephen Davies s.w.davies@uea.ac.uk
EDU PGR admissions Prof. Anna Robinson-Pant a.robinson-pant@uea.ac.uk
EDU Current PGRs Dr Agnieszka Bates Agnieszka.Bates@uea.ac.uk
LAW PGR admissions Prof. David Mead D.Mead@uea.ac.uk
LAW Current PGRs Dr Kirsten McConnachie k.mcconnachie@uea.ac.uk
NBS PGR admissions & current PGRs

Dr Min Zhang

M.Zhang1@uea.ac.uk

PSY Current PGRs Dr Natalie Wyer N.Wyer@uea.ac.uk
PSY PGR admissions Dr Sara Bengtsson S.Bengtsson@uea.ac.uk
SWK PGR admissions & current PGRs Prof. Marian Brandon M.Brandon@uea.ac.uk

Further PGR Academic Contacts Further PGR Academic Contacts

Please see our webpage for details of the Academic Leads for Doctoral Training Partnerships (DTPs) and Centres for Doctoral Training (CDTs).

For a further list of PGR academic contacts, either consult the relevant Graduate School webpages, or contact Nicky Bastian.