Offices in Social Science Faculty Offices in Social Science Faculty

Pro-Vice Chancellor for Social Science's Office

Pro-Vice Chancellor for Social ScienceProfessor Frances Bowen

Senior Faculty Manager: Amanda Dorr (a.dorr@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593444

Faculty Coordinator and PA to Pro-Vice Chancellor & Senior Faculty Manager for Social Science: Sarah Finch (Sarah.Finch@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591450

Faculty Administrator: Clare Sandall (c.sandall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593669

Associate Deans

The Pro-Vice Chancellor for Social Science is supported within the Faculty by a number of Associate Deans who lead in themed areas as follows:

Admissions: Dr Charles Seger (c.seger@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 591398

Innovation: Professor Konstantinos Chalvatzis (K.Chalvatzis@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597241

Employability: Dr Usha Sundaram (u.sundaram@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 591635

Learning & Teaching Quality: Professor Neil Cooper (Neil.Cooper@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 592996

Postgraduate Research Programmes: Professor Corrado Di Maria (C.Di-Maria@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592866

Research: Professor Theodore Turocy (T.Turocy@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 597179

Internationalisation: Professor John McDonagh (j.mcdonagh@uea.ac.uk). Tel: +44 (0)1603 593371
 

SSF local support offices organisational chart

View SSF Local Support Organisational chart

View SSF Management Structure with Committees

View DEVCo Organisational chart
 

Outreach Office

If you are from a school or college, find out more about outreach opportunities within the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The University is committed to widening participation and the Faculty works closely with the central outreach team to deliver projects and activities which aim to raise aspirations and encourage progression to higher education. To achieve this, we offer a range of Faculty and subject-specific activities both on and off the University campus for schools, teachers and mature students.
 

Finance Office

Staff in the finance office are always happy to provide assistance. There is a generic email address: ssffin.general@uea.ac.uk or we can be contacted as follows:

Faculty Finance Manager: Barbara Johnson (barbara.johnson@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597320

Faculty Finance Administrator: Chaz Mathews (c.mathews@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597381

Senior Finance Assistant (NBS | PRT I DAT): Angela McMullan (a.mcmullan@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592802

Senior Finance Assistant (ECO | EDU): Chelsie Bracking (c.bracking@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593156

Senior Finance Assistant (LTS | PSY): Andy Taplin (a.taplin@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 592657

Senior Finance Assistant (DEV | LAW): Sarah Marshall (sarah.marshall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 597527

Senior Finance Assistant: (SWK I STS) Matthew Settle  (m.settle@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591454

Finance Assistant: Alis Avis (Alis.Avis@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 593692

Finance Assistant: Teresa Cornwall (T.Cornwall@uea.ac.uk) Tel: +44 (0)1603 591368