Staff Pride Dignity and Respect Champions Staff Pride Dignity and Respect Champions

Staff Pride Dignity and Respect Champions

Consideration, dignity and respect in our workplace

If you feel that you are not being treated with dignity and respect, you may wish to contact one of our Staff Pride Champions to discuss confidentially your concerns, and obtain advice and guidance. The Champions provide an informal support system for UEA staff who they believe are not being treated with dignity and respect in the workplace due to either their sexual orientation or gender identity.

The Staff Pride Dignity and Respect Champions are members of staff at UEA who have volunteered and have been given training in providing information, advice and guidance to UEA staff. The contact details of some of our Champions are listed below. Alternatively, you can email staffpride@uea.ac.uk to be put in contact with our Champions:

Sarah Cox

01603 (59)3854

Sarah.Cox@uea.ac.uk
Jack Merrington 01603 (59)1005 J.Merrington@uea.ac.uk
Michele Pavey 01603 (59)2097 M.Pavey@uea.ac.uk
Mick Roner 01603 (59)2368 M.Roner@uea.ac.uk
Jude Smith 01603 (59)3849 Judith.Smith@uea.ac.uk
Sharon Weekley 01603 (59)2726 Sharon.Weekley@uea.ac.uk

 

General digniy and respect related queries can be directed to the Dignity and Respect Networks Manager Santha Forder 01603 (59)2936 s.forder@uea.ac.uk.

Alternatively, you can contact one of the Human Resources Managers/Advisers who can listen to your concerns and provide guidance and advice. Contact details are available here.

OR you can make contact with Santha Forder via an online form here.

If you are a student please contact Student Services for confidential support and advice on (01603) (59)2892.