Members of the Equality and Diversity Committee Members of the Equality and Diversity Committee

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Academic) (Chair) - Professor Sarah Barrow 

Director of Student Services - Dr Jon Sharp 

Director of Estates and Buildings - Mr Roger Bond

Director of Human Resources - Mrs Cecile Piper

Director of Information Services - Mr Iain Reeman (Acting until appointment is made) 

Head of Corporate Communications - Mr Andrew Stronach

Head of Staff and Educational Development Human Resources Manager - Ms Amanda Giles (Deputy Ms Gurpreet Gill)

Wellbeing Manager - Ms Claire Pratt 

Human Resources Manager - Ms Santha Forder

Widening Participation Manager - Mrs Rebecca Price (Deputy Ms Charlotte Wheatland)

Faculty Representatives
(One member of academic staff from each Faculty)
Arts and Humanities : Mr John Tully (Deputy TBC)
Medicine and Health Sciences: Professor Dylan Edwards (Deputy Mr Mark Hitchcock)
Science: Professor Phil Gilmartin (Deputy Mrs Laura McGonagle)
Social Sciences: Professor Jacqueline Collier (Deputy Ms Eve Dewsnap)

Independent Member of Council - Mr Joe Greenwell 

Representative from INTO - Mr Simon Duckworth

The Welfare, Community and Diversity Officer of the Union of UEA Students Ms India Edwards (2018)

Trades Union Representatives (only 2 from those listed would attend the meeting) - UNISON (Ms Amanda Chenery-Howes), UCU (Dr Susan Sayce), UNITE (Mr Trevor Bellward)

Secretary - Equality and Diversity Manager (Ms Helen Murdoch)