Find information of the Equality and Diversity Committee below Find information of the Equality and Diversity Committee below

Contacts for Agendas, Minutes and Apologies:

Committee Secretary: Ms Helen Murdoch, telephone 01603 59(1898) / email

Committee Office: Mrs Rebecca Phillips, telephone 01603 59(3203) / email

Please click in the left hand column of the year you require to access the agenda, documents and minutes

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee Standing Orders

Committee templates


The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Arts and Humanities) (Chair) - Professor Sarah Barrow 

Chief Resource Officer - Mr Ian Callaghan 

Director of Student Services - Dr Jon Sharp 

Director of Estates and Buildings - Mr Roger Bond
Director of People and Culture - Ms Helen Wiseman
Director of Information Services - Mr Mark Barry 

Head of Corporate Communications - TBC

Head of Equality and Diversity - Ms Helen Murdoch 

Head of Staff and Educational Development Human Resources Manager - Ms Amanda Giles (Deputy Ms Gurpreet Gill)
Human Resources Manager - Ms Santha Forder
Widening Participation Manager - Mrs Rebecca Price (Deputy Ms Charlotte Wheatland)
Faculty Representatives
(One member of academic staff from each Faculty)
Arts and Humanities : Mr John Tully (Deputy TBC)
Medicine and Health Sciences: Professor Dylan Edwards (Deputy TBC)
Science: Professor Mark Searcey (Deputy Mrs Laura McGonagle)
Social Sciences: Dr Joanne Ashman (Deputy Amanda Dorr)

Independent Member of Council - 

Access All Areas Representative - Dr Katherine Deans 

Black, Asian and Minority Ethic Staff Network Chair - Dr Usha Sundaram 

Staff Pride Chair - Ms Michele Pavey 

Representative from INTO - Mr Simon Duckworth
The Welfare, Community and Diversity Officer of the Union of UEA Students Ms Amelia Trew (2020)
Trades Union Representatives (only 2 from those listed would attend the meeting) - UNISON (Richard Carey-Knight), UCU (Dr Susan Sayce), UNITE (Mr Trevor Bellward)
Secretary - Mr Matthew Gooch 

2019-2020 2019-2020

Tuesday 15 October 2019 - CM2 - 9.30am 

Tuesday 3 March 2020 - CM2 - 9.30am 

Tuesday 11 June 2020 - CM2 - 2.30pm 

2018-2019 2018-2019

Tuesday 30 October 2018 - LSB 1.21 - 9.30am 
Tuesday 27 February 2018 - LSB 1.21 - 9.30am 
Tuesday 29 May 2018 - LSB 1.21 - 2.30pm 

2017-2018 2017-2018

Monday 30 October 2017 - LSB 01.21 - 9.30am 
Tuesday 27 February 2018 - LSB 01.21 - 9.30am 
Tuesday 29 May 2018 - TPSC 0.1 - 2.30pm