Contact Us Contact Us

 

International Office - Congregation Hall

Area of responsibility

Name

Role

Email

Telephone

 

Karen Blackney

Head of International Office

k.blackney@uea.ac.uk

3214

North America, Central & South Asia, East Asia

Victoria Isherwood

Assistant Head of International (Recruitment)

v.isherwood@uea.ac.uk

3438

Africa, Latin America, Middle East, SE Asia

Craig Smitherman

Assistant Head of International (Recruitment)

c.smitherman@uea.ac.uk

2212

International Programmes, Study Abroad and Exchange

Alex Cole

Assistant Head of International (Programmes)

alexandra.cole@uea.ac.uk

1514

 

International Office

Target
Country / Region

Name

Role

Email / Telephone

Location

Africa

Mark Bentley

Country Development
Manager

mark.bentley@uea.ac.uk

3514

Congregation Hall

Jack Whaley

Country Development Officer

j.whaley@uea.ac.uk

2772

Congregation
Hall

Azerbaijan

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development
Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

Bangladesh

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development
Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

Brunei

Carolyn Leong

Regional
Office Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

CL Ng

Regional Liaison Officer

c.ng@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

China (mainland)

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Ella Zhang

Regional Manager

e.zhang@uea.ac.uk

INTO China
Office

Jeremy Qian Country Development Officer Z.Qian@uea.ac.uk INTO China Office
Dan Li Strategic Engagement Officer d.li@uea.ac.uk Congregation Hall

Hong Kong

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Ella Zhang

Regional Manager

e.zhang@uea.ac.uk

INTO China
Office

India

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development
Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

Akhil Bagga

Country Development Officer

a.bagga@uea.ac.uk

UEA India Office

Indonesia

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

Amalina Husni

Regional Liaison Officer

a.husni@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

Iraq

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

Japan

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Jordan

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

Kazakhstan

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development
Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

Kuwait

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

Latin America

Mark Bentley

Country Development
Manager

mark.bentley@uea.ac.uk

3514

Congregation Hall

Macau

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Ella Zhang

Regional Manager

e.zhang@uea.ac.uk

INTO China
Office

Malaysia

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

CL Ng

Regional Liaison Officer

c.ng@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

Mauritius

Jack Whaley

Country Development
Officer

j.whaley@uea.ac.uk

2772

Congregation
Hall

Myanmar

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

Nigeria

Deborah Okoh

International Liaison
Officer

nigeria@uea.ac.uk

Nigeria
Office

North America

Pete Ryan

Country Development Manager

pete.ryan@uea.ac.uk

North America Office

Alana Stuart

Country Development Officer

alana.stuart@uea.ac.uk

North America Office

Norway

Bradley Farrow

Country Development
Officer

bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974

Congregation
Hall

Oman

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

Pakistan

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development
Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

 

Phillipines

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

Amalina Husni

Regional Liaison Officer

a.husni@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

Russia

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

Congregation Hall

Bradley Farrow

Country Development
Officer

bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974

Congregation
Hall

Singapore

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

Amalina Husni

Regional Liaison Officer

a.husni@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

South Korea

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Taiwan

Tracey Hearn

Country Development
Manager

tracey.hearn@uea.ac.uk

2110

Congregation Hall

Jeremy Qian Country Development Officer

z.qian@uea.ac.uk

INTO China Office

Thailand

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

Amalina Husni

Regional Liaison Officer

a.husni@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

Turkey

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

UAE

Basma Hakim

Country Development
Officer

b.hakim@uea.ac.uk

3499

Congregation
Hall

UK (International recruitment)

Nilu Rashidova

Country Development Manager

n.rashidova@uea.ac.uk

3827

Congregation Hall

Bradley Farrow

Country Development Officer

bradley.farrow@uea.ac.uk

3974
 

Congregation Hall

Vietnam

Carolyn Leong

Regional Office
Manager

carolyn.leong@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia
Office

CL Ng

Regional Liaison Officer

c.ng@uea.ac.uk

Malaysia Office

 

International Office Support Team

Role

Name

Location

Email

Telephone

International Office Recruitment Coordinator

Caroline Cavanagh

0.05 Congregation Hall

c.kavanagh@uea.ac.uk

3280

International Office Administration Assistant

Helen O'Flynn

0.05 Congregation Hall

helen.oflynn@uea.ac.uk

2908

International Office Administration Assistant

Victoria Lambert

0.05 Congregation Hall

v.lambert@uea.ac.uk

3055

International Office Administration Assistant

Hayley Smith

0.05 Congregation Hall

hayley.l.smith@uea.ac.uk

3055

International Office Administration Assistant Sam West 0.05 Congregation Hall

S.West1@uea.ac.uk

2616

 

International Programmes - Including Study Abroad and Exchange Office (SAO) & Collaborative International Programmes (CIPO)

Role

Name

Location

Email

Telephone

Assistant Head of International (Programmes)

Alex Cole

0.01 Congregation Hall

alexandra.cole@uea.ac.uk

1514

International Partnerships Manager

Anna Violante

0.73 Arts

a.violante@uea.ac.uk

7628

Institutional Erasmus Officer

Clementine Jones

0.71 Arts

clementine.jones@uea.ac.uk

3967

Study Abroad Team Leader

Katrien Verbruggen

0.71 Arts

k.verbruggen@uea.ac.uk

2048

Study Abroad Administrator

Rose Kemmy

0.71 Arts

r.kemmy@uea.ac.uk

7322

Study Abroad Incoming Coordinator

Brook Newton

0.71 Arts

b.newton@uea.ac.uk

3728

Study Abroad Incoming Administrator

Alexandra Gibson

0.71 Arts

alexandra.gibson@uea.ac.uk

2797

Study Abroad Outgoing Coordinator

Emma Pinder

0.71 Arts

e.pinder@uea.ac.uk

2742

Study Abroad Outgoing Administrator

Angela Murgatroyd

0.71 Arts

a.murgatroyd@uea.ac.uk

2823

Study Abroad Outgoing Administator Emma Waters 0.71 Arts

e.waters@uea.ac.uk

2758
Study Abroad Outgoing Administrator Jemma Carter 0.71 Arts jemma.l.carter@uea.ac.uk 2750

International Programmes Officer

Claire Arnup

0.73 Arts

c.arnup@uea.ac.uk

2249

International Programmes Coordinator

Maren Albrigtsen

0.73 Arts

m.albrigtsen@uea.ac.uk

1136

International Programmes Administration Assistant Roanne Ephithite 0.73 Arts r.ephithite@uea.ac.uk 2255

 

Progressions Team

Role

Name

Location

Email

Telephone

International Progressions Officer

Charlotte Richardson

3.01 INTO

charlotte.richardson@uea.ac.uk

1872

International Coordinator

Graham Wise

3.01 INTO

g.wise@uea.ac.uk

1352